Promoting Sporting Excellence in Toronto

The Leaside Sports Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization dedicated to celebrating and promoting excellence in sport at the recreational, competitive and elite levels in and from the Leaside community in Toronto, Canada.

The 2016 Leaside Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Community Celebration will be held on Friday November 18 @ 7pm at Leaside Memorial Community Gardens in the William Lea Room.

Tickets are $25 and can be purchased at the door or by contacting the Hall at


2015 Leaside Sports Hall of Fame Inductees (L-R): Reid Humphrey, Athlete of the Year;  Tom Irwin, son of inductee Arthur “Laurie” Irwin; Gabby Smyth, granddaughter of inductee Pat (Watt) Friesen; George Armstrong; and Norm Ahier. Absent: Annie Fahlenbock.

FullSizeRender (00000002)

Former Toronto Maple Leaf Captain George Armstrong joined by Cliff Fletcher and three of his teammates from the 1967 Stanley Cup-winning Leafs, Bobby Baun, Eddie Shack, and Mike Walton (not pictured in this photo).

Watch this video to learn more about our organization.

For more information, contact us at